top of page
a21avi

MODULE 2:FORMS,PATTERNS AND FORCES.

Updated: Feb 4, 2022



For this module namely 'FORMS,PATTERNS AND FORCES' we had to choose a platonic mechanical object to understand and analyze the form of it, the movement of different parts of the object and thus also understanding the pattern of it and the forces the object experiences while using it.

For this exercise I chose my small handy study table.

It really was very interesting to see this basic common object in a completely different way and that's what this module focused on. This exercise forced us to see the object in a way we never really did before and also proved really essential for me to comprehend and assimilate concepts using just a object I use in my day to day life.


I started this exercise by first drawing a few different forms of the study table in which it can be used.




After these drawings I tried to show a few components of the study table which are essential for the table to either maintain its form or are essential for the movement of the table.



I also added more forms of the study table in which it can be used.

These different forms of the table were tried to be represented by using lines and planes by me for a clearer idea of the form of the table and also to bring a change in the drawings.






The legs of the table are also an important part of the table and hence a different sheet of drawing depicting only the movement of the legs the table.


And finally forces acting on the table which also plays a crucial role in maintaining the form of the table.


Altogether it was an interesting exercise and I learnt many different things throughout this module, while drawing and also during the review from the faculty. Learning from the work my classmates did, coming across plethora of different objects they chose and also understanding these objects was one of my favorite parts of this module.

My perception of seeing objects has for sure changed after this module.












22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page