top of page
a21avi

ARTHUR RIMBAUD (CHILDHOOD).

Updated: Aug 15, 2022

This module started of by us getting assigned one of Arthur Rimbaud’s poem to read and comprehend it. I was assigned the poem ‘Childhood’.


For the next stage we had to collect objects which we thought were associated with the poem. Collecting the objects was really difficult for me as I was a bit muddled during this stage.


The next step was to make an installation out of the objects we collected. We did not make the installation necessarily with the objects that we collected, although some of my classmates did make the installation with the collected objects.

Some of us started making prototypes before working on the installation.

The installation was primarily built upon by the feelings and emotions that were evoked from the collected objects or even based upon the stories of self.







My installation was built upon the story of my tution class, where I was really afraid to go during my childhood. It was because my tution teacher used to pinch me and it used to be excruciatingly painful.

The above is the installation that I created.


For the third week we had to write a text about the installation we had created. For some of my classmates the text were various sounds. For some it was a script.


And for the last week we were grouped together. Students who had the same kind of, or almost similar experience in the texts were grouped together. For this stage we were expected to act out the text that we wrote.

This stage was a little awkward for me during the initial stage as I was the only boy in the group. But after 2-3 days I was more confident about the act and doing the act.





18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page